HomePoliticsNew APC Caretaker/National Convention Planning Committee Members

New APC Caretaker/National Convention Planning Committee Members [FULL LIST]

New APC Caretaker/National Convention Planning Committee Members [FULL LIST]

NEWS DIGEST – The All Progressives Congress (APC) on Thursday in Abuja appointed a 13-member Caretaker and Extraordinary National Convention committee following the dissolution of its National Working Committee (NWC).

The NWC was dissolved at the APC National Executive Council (NEC) meeting chaired by President Muhammadu Buhari at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

Nigeria News

The APC NEC also resolved to hold an extraordinary national convention in six months, where the party is expected to replace its current national leadership headed by the suspended National Chairman, Adams Oshiomhole.

The ruling party had named Yobe State Governor, Mai-Mala Buni, as the chairman of the committee.

Buni was immediately sworn in by the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami.


  1. Governor Mai-Mala Buni (Yobe) – Chairman
  2. Isiaka Oyebola – South West
  3. Ken Nnamani South East
  4. Stella Okorete – Women Representative
  5. Governor Sani Bello – North Central
  6. Dr. James Lalu – Representative, Physically Challenged
  7. Sen. Abubakar Yusuf – Representative, Senate
  8. Hon. Akinyemi Olaide – Representative, House of Representatives
  9. David Leon – South South
  10. Abba Ari – North West
  11. Prof. Tahir Mamman – North East
  12. Ismail Ahmed – Representative, Youths
  13. Sen. Akpan Udoedehe – Secretary


- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Latest News
Appeal court reverses deregistration of 22 parties by INECEdo 2020: Oshiomhole should not be taken seriously - PDPAPC will rule beyond 2023 – Woman LeaderPDP postpones primaries in four statesQatar 2022 World Cup: Matters ArisingEdo 2020: South-South is completely PDP - Wike Bello wins again as ADP fails bid to upturn his election victory Ondo APC chairman resigns, joins PDPOndo Assembly: Deputy speaker loyal to Agboola Ajayi suspendedAkeredolu calls on security agencies to probe former Ondo SSG774,000 jobs: Ngige apologizes over Keyamo’s outburstEdo 2020: Atiku commends appointment of Wike, urges unity in PDP campJigawa PDP Inaugurates Caretakers’ Committee In 27 LGAs774,000 jobs: Tinubu’s daughter, MC Oluomo, others to supervise FG’s recruitmentCourt dismisses Oshiomhole’s suspension appeal